One Day

IMG_1570

One day,

he will find me and he will love me.

He won’t care about what my uncle did to me

Or how many times I was taken.

He won’t care about what I did before my daughter was born

Or how the warrior in me resigned the day my wildflower died.

He will love my Boyz.

He will love me.

He will believe me to be beautiful

He will worship me, because I am worth it

It will be the only language we speak,

praise and worship.

He will catch me when I trip and fall,

he will hear me,

he will love me.

I will be his kind of perfect.

He will be the hand placed firmly on my back,

the palm in my palm,

the arms around me waist.

He will see me and want to see more of me.

He won’t be afraid of my darkness he will embrace it,

because without it, he couldn’t share in my light.

He won’t waste any time trying to figure out wether I’m enough,

he will dive into me because he won’t risk losing me.

He’ll be smart about me, he’ll think about me.

He will consider me.

One day,

he will find me…and he will love me.

Because I love me

~ by Xenolinguist on October 19, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
